Autumn Apple Crisp

Delicious apples. Time for some baking this Fall.

Cozying up in my apartment with candles burning, radio on, chicken soup boiling on the stove… I decided to put an apple crisp in the oven. I didn’t have any eggs, but not to be deferred, I found this recipe online.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/apple-crisp-ii/

I decided to add lemon juice to the apples, split the recipe into two pans, and half the water and white sugar. The result? An amazing, warm, scrumptious, not too sweet apple crisp just in time for the chill in the air to subside. Now I’m going to go knit on the couch watching tv. Purrr.

About treatsntweets

@TreatsNTweets on Twitter. Food Blogger Extraordinaire!

Leave a Reply

